The Third Pig Detective Agency

February 12, 2008

We Will Ask the Questions

Filed under: Books,humour,Irishblogs — thirdpig @ 12:16 pm

It seems as though many of you (quite understandably) want to know more about me.

Well, I completely understand; when you have as high a profile as I do, it’s inevitable that people will want as much info about me as possible. So as you don’t tire out your delicate fingers scouring the World Wide Web for details (see how considerate I am), I’ve put together a little questionnaire that will answer all your queries – and if they don’t, just let me know and I’ll do my best to answer them in a subsequent article (assuming of course they’re not too personal).

Name: Harry J. Pigg.

Occupation: Detective – in fact, Grimmtown’s finest detective. Forget what you’ve heard about the Red Riding Hood Agency. If you want the best, come to me.

Marital Status: Single – but only because no-one has yet met the impossibly high standards I set. But if you’re willing to try…

Favourite Film: Babe (’nuff said)

MISSP Favourite Movie Star: Miss Piggy. This is the standard, ladies, you can but aspire…

Role Model: Jim Rockford – what do you mean you’ve never heard of him? Did you not watch The Rockford Files when you were younger. Sheeesh!

Favourite Book: I do the Grimmtown Gazette crossword every day.

Casebook:

You can read all about my last case involving Aladdin and his missing lamp, organised crime, a sewer and my heroics when it’s published this Autumn. Patience, my little ones, patience; it will be here soon.

My current case is called the Ho Ho Ho Mystery and involves the kidnapping of a well-known Christmas character and my attempts to solve the mystery before Christmas Eve (for obvious reasons).

Now, what more can I say.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

